HomeUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Herald clarification

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Edge

avatar

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 43
Location : Centerville, OH

PostSubject: Herald clarification   Sun Mar 17, 2013 10:28 am

A) The Masque and Blue Scribes are not Heralds in the list to be taken as part of the group, see p.94
Therefore can never be played.

Facebook responses:
Should be in the FAQ.

State the rule, then state the issue.

I dont have a book yet

Incorrect.
They simply cannot be encompassed within the 4for1 exchange if in your primary detachment.
This does not override the basic 1 hq per choice.
That they are notHeralds does not override the fact that they are HQ choices, and as such are handled under those auspices witho an additional rule allowing multiple choices if primary detach

The entry above Heralds is an additional rule, does not detract from the core

Every place I know is playing this like mike said currently. They are HQs but not 4 for 1 FOC

I gotcha...didn't see it that way. Thanks.

_________________
Declaring Martial Law - FTW
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Edge

avatar

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 43
Location : Centerville, OH

PostSubject: Re: Herald clarification   Sun Mar 17, 2013 10:40 am

The original discussion came up at EGC.
The Masque and Blue Scribes are not in the list of 4 for 1 Heralds, so cannot be played.

It didn't occur to me until after that they can be taken as an individual Herald HQ option.

_________________
Declaring Martial Law - FTW
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
 
Herald clarification
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Clarification on Supplemental Bid Bulletin for Goods Procured through Public Bidding Published in Newspaper.
» CLARIFICATION WITH BIDDERS
» Migraine triggers..
» Clarification on Negotiated Procurement (Two failed bidding)
» Need Clarification

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Martial Law :: Rules and other 40k Questions-
Jump to: