HomeUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Vehicle Invuln save

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Edge

avatar

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 43
Location : Centerville, OH

PostSubject: Vehicle Invuln save   Sun Mar 17, 2013 10:30 am

B) Vehicles can not take an invuln save per brb p.17. There are vehicles with the daemon rule (granting 5+ invuln) and with Flickerfield.
Bjorn specifically states to be used vs glance or pen hits. (Their precedent)

Facebook responses:
I say the daemon rule overrides this and grants the 5+.

Yep big stupid oversite by gw that hasnt been fixed in faq

Youve been talkn to chad werent ya...

Wow, I can't believe the EGC has finally come to be a place I no longer wish to play. Yay!
Christ people, it is called 'play the damn game, go to law school you don't want to have fun'

I agree with you edge, they get it. Period end of story.

Then how do you handle power fields?

The heldrake has the demon rule and a 5++ save no one anyplace I have ever seen has disputed this? If the heldrake can take a inv save and a flicker field provides a inv save than the grinder is no different unless the FAQ states the demon rule does not grant it a inv save.

I am shocked u got crap at EGC like mike said

Thanks guys.

_________________
Declaring Martial Law - FTW
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Warmonger

avatar

Posts : 1840
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 53
Location : Springfield

PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   Sun Mar 17, 2013 10:35 am

scratch

_________________
Martial Law-Salute
Back to top Go down
Edge

avatar

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 43
Location : Centerville, OH

PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   Sun Mar 17, 2013 10:37 am

You got on too quick Monger.

The original discussion came up at EGC.
Does a Vehicle get an invuln save?
They say no per BRB rules.
I say yes per Codex rules.

_________________
Declaring Martial Law - FTW
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Warmonger

avatar

Posts : 1840
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 53
Location : Springfield

PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:27 am

Doesn't codex trump BRB, I always thought it did. study

_________________
Martial Law-Salute
Back to top Go down
Edge

avatar

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 43
Location : Centerville, OH

PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:34 am

Yeah, BRB p7.

_________________
Declaring Martial Law - FTW
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
http://40k-edge.blogspot.com/
Makari

avatar

Posts : 326
Join date : 2011-01-21
Age : 39
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:52 am

The issue in this rule isnt do they have an Inv save its a question of wether they can use it.
So here is the issue: Inv save can only be taken against wounds. When a Vehicle is hit there is no to wound roll per BRB. So in lies the issue. Bjorn special rule states he can take the invuln save so he can.
The other vehicles have it as an option/upgrade/ or wargear/ability. whatever.

RAW No inv save for Vehicles.
RAI Vehicles get inv saves. ANd how I ruled before tournament started.

Back to top Go down
Warmonger

avatar

Posts : 1840
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 53
Location : Springfield

PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:14 am

Makari wrote:
Quote :
RAI Vehicles get inv saves. ANd how I ruled before tournament started

I remember you ruleing on this before starting CAGBash, I wasn't sure why at the time I just went with it.

_________________
Martial Law-Salute
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Vehicle Invuln save   

Back to top Go down
 
Vehicle Invuln save
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Help needed - Vehicle markings in BAOR/1 Corps.
» labor and materials for repair of motorcycle/vehicle
» Save our Forests UK
» procurement of vehicle by the Local Risk Reduction Management Office
» Purchase of Motor Vehicle

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Martial Law :: Rules and other 40k Questions-
Jump to: