HomeUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Exitus Acta Probat

avatar

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2011-05-02
Age : 48
Location : Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:09 am

http://exitusactaprobat1.blogspot.com/2012/10/horus-heresy-book-i-betrayal.html

and so it begins! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://exitusactaprobat1.blogspot.com/
Warmonger

avatar

Posts : 1840
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 53
Location : Springfield

PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:28 pm

Nice review EAP! Smile

_________________
Martial Law-Salute
Back to top Go down
Hand of Dume

avatar

Posts : 1581
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wastelands of Miami County... ie Tipp City

PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:34 pm

Great review man!!!!!

I would be interested in reading the book, but 2 things will prevent me from doing so.....

1. I'm not paying that ridiculous price.

2. Asking to borrow a book that is already physically falling apart, let alone being thrown into a world (my house) where anything within reach of a 2 year old spells total destruction!

_________________
MARTIAL LAW- FTW

Let's just play the friggin' game and have some fun!
Back to top Go down
Exitus Acta Probat

avatar

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2011-05-02
Age : 48
Location : Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:38 pm

it's not falling apart, spine and such are fine...and from the looks of things, my copy may be a unique problem...no one else has made mention of this issue.

getting it out of my hands to read it, as much fun as I'm having, becomes a totally different issue!

as loathe as I am to say it, but looking online for a +++inquisitorial seal+++ might be a direction to go.

personally (especially considering this money I am spending here would normally have gone into the new models/'dex that released...and I am non-plussed by models right now) I have no reservations on this expenditure.
the models to support it can be used in any SM/CSM army as well so, while more expensive, they are no waste of my time!!!(and unnecessary to purchase, but fleshing out something I've already been working on) Smile

Back to top Go down
http://exitusactaprobat1.blogspot.com/
Hand of Dume

avatar

Posts : 1581
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wastelands of Miami County... ie Tipp City

PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:56 pm

I'm not saying that it's not worth the money... to you, but that GW already "bends over" it's patrons for gaming goodies and FW does it even more so and without lube..... Laughing Wink

_________________
MARTIAL LAW- FTW

Let's just play the friggin' game and have some fun!
Back to top Go down
Exitus Acta Probat

avatar

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2011-05-02
Age : 48
Location : Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:15 pm

But I finally feel like I got a kiss afterwards, maybe even a little spooning Smile
Back to top Go down
http://exitusactaprobat1.blogspot.com/
Hand of Dume

avatar

Posts : 1581
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wastelands of Miami County... ie Tipp City

PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:17 pm

Exitus Acta Probat wrote:
But I finally feel like I got a kiss afterwards, maybe even a little spooning Smile

Laughing Laughing Laughing

_________________
MARTIAL LAW- FTW

Let's just play the friggin' game and have some fun!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review   

Back to top Go down
 
Horus Herey, Betrayal Bk I review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Contract Termination and Review Committee composition
» Life review after death?
» Review of exoplanet detection methods
» Dreams of marital or relationship betrayal
» review about sangeet kedia for subjects of CS final

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Martial Law :: 40k Articles and Editorials-
Jump to: