HomeUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Scout and Jink

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dewen

avatar

Posts : 384
Join date : 2011-10-27
Age : 47
Location : Cincinnati/Dayton

PostSubject: Scout and Jink   Mon Jan 14, 2013 12:35 pm

When a model has both Scout and Jink, does it gain the cover save from Jink in the first turn if it used Scout?

I think the answer to my question is "No", but I always enjoy Martial Law bro feedback.

Explanation:
Scout says "each model can redeploy anywhere..."
Jink states "A model with this special rule that has moved in its Movement phase gains a 5+ cover save until..." Later, the book explains Flat Out and Turbo-boost.

Because the model redeployed and it was not a Movement phase, there is no cover save in the first turn.
Back to top Go down
Exitus Acta Probat

avatar

Posts : 1062
Join date : 2011-05-02
Age : 48
Location : Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Scout and Jink   Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:27 pm

no, as Scouts no longer allows a free move, it is simply a redeployment
Back to top Go down
http://exitusactaprobat1.blogspot.com/
 
Scout and Jink
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Which Truck or Tracked??
» Would you like to buy some girl scout cookies? No? Ok.
» Me nyuam ntsuag hauv Hmoob Thaibteb " Scout "

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Martial Law :: Rules and other 40k Questions-
Jump to: